My little princess

Dress number one from her grandma! She looked like a little princess so I asked her if she wanted her hair done like a princess and she said yes BUT THEN she decided she hated it – sooooo hence the angry expression on her face…. still so precious! She got over the hair and had a great day at school, then went to work with me for a little bit, then swim lessons, THEN a little trip to the store with her daddy while I was at choir practice…. long day, night all 🙂

     

40 Blogs of Lent, 17 down, 23 to go

Shopping with my mom and my daughter

We had a fun time at the store. My mom texted me with a surprise invite to meet her at Kohl’s for some “free” clothes :). Mom got Aria 3 dresses and a “Frozen” snack-ees. Oh and a pair of gorgeous Cinderella-esque silver sparkly jelly shoes! I got some tops from my mommy and I got a purse for myself (a 67 dollar purse that I got for 21 dollars!). Mom had a list of stuff to get for herself. She let us help her pick out what to try on – it was just a great 3 generational trip!

Mom isn’t a big fan of “selfies”  so we didn’t make her get in the frame – you can tell from our mother daughter selfies that we were having a good time 🙂

IMG_7537 IMG_7526 IMG_7529 IMG_7530 IMG_7533

40 Blogs of Lent, 16 down, 24 to go