Deep, On-Going Conversation

Growing up there were some adults I can remember having long in-depth conversations with each other. I always marveled at this. These conversations would go on and on, lasting sometimes for an hour or two. I was always amazed at this. Why do some people have such a talent for communication while others live in an existence of mainly short and to the point conversations? Is it up-bringing and what they learned while growing up? Is it simply finding that right person at the right time? Is it a consciously developed skill that started with a goal/challenge for better communication? I want my daughter to have it – that’s why I ask. And if it’s an upbringing thing than I want to make sure I’m exposing her to rich, deep, long conversation.

Speaking of my daughter I need to get her and me ready for our day. It’s icy and freezing here in Ohio today, so, I hope I can keep us safe out there on the roads.

40 Blogs of Lent Challenge, 6 down, 34 to go